Skip to main content

Mythology Subject Guide: Research Databases

Clovis Center Library databases with journal articles, reference sources, and more.

These are recommended databases for mythology related subjects. When accessing the databases remotely, you will be prompted to log in and enter your student ID number for the username and your Blackboard/email password.

Click here to go to the research databases page.

      Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete provides multidisciplinary information from full-text articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. 

Literary Reference Center 

Religion and Philosophy Collection 

After opening Academic Search Complete, select "Choose Databases" and a selection of subject - specific databases are visible, including the one highlighted here.

      Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center includes literary criticism, full-text journal articles, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines from all time periods and from around the world.

  JSTOR

A selective collection of scholarly articles.

Videos

Access streaming educational videos as well as DVDs on mythology related subjects. From off campus you will be asked to type your student ID number in order to access these databases.

  Films on Demand

Cultural Anthropology - These videos can be viewed under the Anthropology collection. 

Introduction to Literature - These videos can be viewed under the English collection. 

Religion and Spirituality - These videos can be viewed under the Philosophy & Religion Collection.

Ebook Collections

When accessing ebook collections from off campus, you will be asked to login and enter your student ID number.

EBSCO ebooks

Provides access to over 30,000 full-text e-book titles. The multidisciplinary collection features fiction, non-fiction, and reference materials. 

Tips for searching the collection:

  • Browse books by category and topic using the left-hand menu.
  • Search for books on any topic in this collection by keyword.
  • Used the advanced search to limit books by author, date, language, and more.

Ebook Central

This collection features over 40,000 full-text e-book titles. The collection is multidisciplinary with fiction, non-fiction and reference titles.