Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clovis Community College students and staff have full access to all of the research databases on and off-campus. Start your search for articles and other film resources in the multidisciplinary library databases listed below. When accessing the databases remotely, you will be prompted to log in and enter your student ID number for the username and your Canvas/email password.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides multidisciplinary information from full-text articles in peer-reviewed journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. Specialized databases cover subjects such as psychology, religion, health, and political science.
A collection of full-text academic journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences dating from the earliest volumes to within the last 3-5 years.
Biography In Context
Biographies of people - both current and historic - from respected reference sources with related full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals, and links to recommended sites.
"Browse People" from the main page to select categories of individuals like "Actors" and "Filmmakers."
Oxford ART Online
Oxford Art Online
Includes thousands of images and articles from the Grove Dictionary of Art and other Oxford University Press art reference sources.
Films on Demand
A comprehensive streaming video database of closed-captioned educational videos covering a wide range of topics.