Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Login Information
For off-campus access, faculty need to use their district username and password to login. Login is not required while on our campus networks.
Oxford Art Online
Includes thousands of images and articles from the Grove Dictionary of Art and other Oxford University Press art reference sources.
Films on Demand
A comprehensive streaming video database of closed-captioned educational videos covering a wide range of topics.
Other Resources Available Online
New York Times
Register for full access to news, multimedia, archives and apps. Select Clovis Community College and create a personal account to log in to nytimes.com
A student research service that helps create citations in MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian citation styles. Use NoodleTools throughout a research project to track sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print bibliographies. Click “Register” on the sign-in page to create an account.
We have a large variety of database resources to meet our students' research needs. Below are a few examples.
A growing collection digital audiobooks and eBooks of course-related and popular fiction and non-fiction books. Listen to or read books using your web browser or download the OverDrive app on your mobile device.
Science in Context
Articles, experiments, pictures, biographies, and recommended web sites from over 200 magazines, academic journals, and reference sources.
Vocational Studies Premier
Offers full-text journals and books selected for students enrolled in vocational programs including law enforcement and criminology, computers, and graphic arts.