Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Library Resources: Find Articles

Guide to online library resources. Created to help students while Clovis Community College transitions to alternative modalities of instruction in response to COVID19

Off Campus Log In

If you are logging in from off-campus to access the library's research databases, you will have to log in using:

Username: Student ID Number
Password: Canvas/Email Password

Research Guides

Check out other research guides that will help develop your research skills.

1.) What is Fake News?
2.) How to Evaluate Web Sources
3.) Finding Primary Sources
4.) How to Find Articles Using Databases

What are Research Databases?

What is a library database?

A library database is an electronic catalog, index, and digital warehouse for published materials. These materials most commonly include magazine, newspaper, and journal articles.  Often, other items such as books, videos, and audio files are included as well. 

Databases are highly organized and allow students to search for information on a topic by keyword, subject, author, title, and phrase. Many databases at Clovis Community College provide access to full-text content, which means that you will find entire articles, not just summaries or citations of articles.

Why should I use a library database?

Databases contain information that is accurate, trusted, and reliable. Articles and resources in databases are written by experts in their field, and the information has been evaluated for accuracy before being published. Databases are able to provide scholarly, credible and peer-reviewed resources for use in class assignments and research projects. 

Multidisciplinary Databases

As a student, you have full access to all of the subscription databases from off-campus. Start your search for articles and other resources on your topic in the multidisciplinary library databases listed below. When accessing the databases remotely, you will be prompted to log in and enter your student ID number for the username and your Canvas/email password.

View our A-Z Database List here.

Subject Specialized Databases

Current Issues and Pro/Con Databases